Scapula control and stabilisation


Scapular muscles

The cortisone injection a week ago has helped a little, but there is still a bit of impingement going on and so a bit of pain. I still can’t lift my left shoulder out to the side past 90 degrees. There was a point for a couple of hours a few days ago where I had no pain, but it didn’t last long.

I saw my physio this morning and he says that the scapula isn’t moving properly and that this might be causing some of the problem. So while we’re waiting to see what the full effect of the cortisone will be (it works for up to three weeks apparently) I’ve got some scapula stabilisation exercises to do. These have to be repeated every three or four hours each day this week and then he will review my progress in a week.

About thegymmonkey

I'm a fitness junkie,interested in injury rehab and get back into competition. View all posts by thegymmonkey

Leave a Reply

